Before you delete your account
- If you have a subscription, ensure your subscription is canceled before deleting your account: How do I cancel my WeTransfer Subscription?
- Deleting your WeTransfer account is permanent and cannot be undone.
- Everything saved on WeTransfer and Collect will be permanently removed, including your transfers.
- All your personal data will be permanently removed.
The deletion process can take up to 7 days. During this time, your account will be frozen. You'll receive an email confirmation once the deletion is complete.
How to delete your account on the website
- Log in to your WeTransfer account on our website
- Go to Account settings.
- Click on Profile and Security.
- Click on Delete account.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your account.
How to delete your account in the iOS app
- Log in to your account on the WeTransfer iOS app.
- Go to Account in the bottom right corner.
- Scroll down until you see Delete account and tap on it.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your account.
How to delete your account in the Android app
- Log in to your account on the Android app.
- Tap on your Account icon in the top-right corner.
- Select Delete account.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your account.
How to delete your account in the Mac app
- Log in to your account on the Mac app.
- Open the transfer window by clicking the WeTransfer app icon.
- Click the gear icon and open Settings.
- Click Delete Account.
- Follow the on-screen instructions to delete your account.
I am unable to delete my account
If you're having trouble deleting your account, you can request the deletion of your data here: Manage your rights for WeTransfer